Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Joey Lawrence will FIGHT FOR FOOD
2005-08-11 - 5:58 p.m.

Huggybear747: I do want to watch Aristocrats though.........I thought it was already out for some reason
peaceman630: I think it came out last month in new york and la, but it's only getting to us yokals this week
Huggybear747: ahhhhh
Huggybear747: Yeah, because my brother pushed for that, but I didn't want to go to the Charles, because we thought it was at the Charles and we went to see Morgan Freeman talk about Penguins
peaceman630: eeee, I've heard things about that movie
peaceman630: mainly that it features the mighty penguin
Huggybear747: it's good.
Huggybear747: I couldn't imagine filming in that
peaceman630: yeah I'm sure you've got to be really patient too
Huggybear747: It's a good date movie to make your move on the confused catholic girl with cute/dirty manic tendencies
peaceman630: if only i knew such a girl you know?
Huggybear747: ........go to the high school......cruise around in a Chysler Lebaron, smoking a cigarette......wear sunglasses
Huggybear747: it's like making macaroni n' cheese
Huggybear747: set it and forget it
peaceman630: god damn, I do all of that already...just not in front of high schools....but my god man, you're right
peaceman630: because who was I losing out to during my high school years....the creepy college guys who cruised the parking lot...
peaceman630: i can't believe i've been so blind
Huggybear747: I'm sorry......I'm so very sorry to be breaking this news flash to you
peaceman630: no man, it's alright, you've opened my eyes
Huggybear747: But just remember, once you go for the pre-college poon, you're setting you life up for a destiny in being in a plumbing trade or a hotel manager
Huggybear747: it doesn't go far after that
peaceman630: i guess i should establish myself first, a little roman polanski action
Huggybear747: OR a guidance counselor
Huggybear747: I don't see what's attractive about 13 year old girls.......I just don't see it.......
peaceman630: and don't forget, that's a good thing
Huggybear747: I know, i've probably lingered over too long over such a subject
Huggybear747: thank you for reminding me that it's fucking crazy
peaceman630: no prob
Huggybear747: Are you psyched about going back to Towson?
Huggybear747: Do you actually live up in Towson when you go up there, or do you commute?
peaceman630: yeah actually, It's pretty humdrum for me during the week back at home
peaceman630: well, this year I'm moving off campus, about ten minutes away
Huggybear747: word
peaceman630: how about you?
Huggybear747: I wish I could do the same, but I'm gonna commute
Huggybear747: I just don't have the money
peaceman630: i gotcha man
Huggybear747: I'm paying for school out of my own pockets without the help of student loans
peaceman630: I can dig it man, muy respectable....as they say in the native tongue of my people....I guess, I dunno, I can't speak spanish
Huggybear747: haha
Huggybear747: I didn't choose to pay for my own school out of pocket........my horrible grades chose that option for me
peaceman630: I mean you gotta do what you gotta do, it's great that you're coming back though
peaceman630: how many more years do you have?
Huggybear747: probably 2, is my guess, depending on the course offerings. I need certain things and I need to retake certain things
Huggybear747: and WMST is a small major
peaceman630: right on
Huggybear747: they don't always offer everything semester to semester
peaceman630: so why women's studies man? like, what are you looking to do with your degree?
Huggybear747: I don't know what it is. I wonder if I was a woman would I be asked this question less. It seems like everyone asks this very question or is surprised by it completely. I think women studies is a very practical major in the fact that it deals with sociology, cultural studies, gender studies of course, with a dash of biology and art for good measure.......things that affect our daily lives and help us understand others in a way more practical then say Philosophy. I can see where the generality of women studies could come out from when looking for a career.....
Huggybear747: it's not exactly a major geared to a particular focus as say, ACCOUNTING, but in my humble opinion, women studies is an asset to anything which requires thought in say, customer relations, product design, information architecture, management, civil projects, social services.......etc. etc.
peaceman630: so it's the universal nature, the fact that you could maybe apply it to anything
peaceman630: I can dig it man, and I guess you're right, there is a little bit of a double standard, and I agree that you probably wouldn't get asked that question as much if you were a woman
Huggybear747: Personally, what I want to do, I'm already working towards. I'm making movies, I'm promoting that stuff and getting it out there. I am pushing myself to learn more about computer programs such as adobe software, I wish to learn more about HTML and web design, and I wish to give a part of myself to the service of others.
Huggybear747: I write, I try to write. I've got a good creative family around me. I got a good woman. On occasion I drink a fine wine or beer and sit back and relax for a moment.
peaceman630: Right on, I mean don't think I'm trying to knock you or anything man, you've always seemed to me like one of those dudes who was completely sure of himself and his abilities
peaceman630: I never figured the WMST major was a goof or anything, and it defintiely seems like you've got a great handle on things
Huggybear747: I guess one should expect a question of "What should one do with (his/her) life?" with any young person. But one day, the question will already be answered without even asking. I need a bit of work, it's understandable.
Huggybear747: I don't think you're knocking me.
peaceman630: I'm just curious, and we are still at that age man
Huggybear747: what counts is that I no longer need to ask myself the question with fear trembling under my breath....and that is a first, a thing that has just recently happened for me
Huggybear747: We are, we're whippersnappers and toe-tappers of this crazy world
peaceman630: haha
Huggybear747: let's shake up some dust and let them know we're here
peaceman630: well, it will certainly be awesome to see your smiling face around campus this year
peaceman630: this much i am sure of
Huggybear747: I will be walking around with a sloppy shit-eating grin, that's for sure
peaceman630: we will have to go out for a beer sometime, and I say 'a beer' because well, I'm a known lightweight
Huggybear747: Well, shit, if you hang around me and Nikc........you're tolerance will go up
Huggybear747: but we'll be drinking the good shit
Huggybear747: that's fo'sho
Huggybear747: you can't drink like an idiot when you're sipping on a tumbler of Drambuie or a glass of Yards Liberty ale
peaceman630: see, I'm completely uncultured I've never heard of those
Huggybear747: you know of BUD LIGHT and NATURAL ICE
Huggybear747: it's understandable.....and economical in the short term
peaceman630: bud light certainly, but i've gotten into drinking yueng ling, which as i understand it is the only emf dept sponsered beer
Huggybear747: but fine beer and spirits and wines are the way to go.......a tool for drunkeness and shedding of inhibitions becomes more of a well-rounded experience, which anything that you put in your body should be
peaceman630: sure sure, I was talking to greg about this, I'm pretty quiet on shoots, so I should maybe have a beer before I work
Huggybear747: Yuengling, it's just popular since it's fairly local and historical, it's not too great of a beer.......it's a standard, good summer beer after cutting the grass ice cold
Huggybear747: Yeah, alcohol can take an edge off...but if you're a lightweight.......you could be dropping hi-end equipment on pavement because of it
peaceman630: well, we talked about that too, performance would definitely go down, but i'd be more social
Huggybear747: you got to temper your brain to your limits and keep well-informed of what you're drinking
peaceman630: AND, I'd stop upstaging everybody else with my technical expertise....which would also make me more liked
peaceman630: yeah i'm not big on the glass of oddly colored liquid being shoved accross the table with a hearty 'try this', that's not so good
Huggybear747: Well, alcohol is a drug, it's like a medication that treats symptoms, but essentially it should never be used as a permanent crutch
Huggybear747: I don't think you should be ashamed about knowing your shit
Huggybear747: maybe people are only discouraged by the way you convey it
Huggybear747: and maybe you're quiet because you have trouble just initiating a conversation
peaceman630: I'm kidding man, like I say it's mainly greg who hates on me, but out of love certainly
Huggybear747: Well, I'm like my mother sometimes on shoots, telling people to do stuff with the whatchamacallits and trying to explain continuity errors in child-like language because I know essentially nothing technical
peaceman630: haha
Huggybear747: It looks all right in my head........
peaceman630: well, this is what I find is the greatest part of being the director, you don't have to do any of the work, its great! Just you know, point and yell...and its all good
Huggybear747: but yeah, the whole language.......I got a better chance trying to teach shakesphere to a Polar Bear
Huggybear747: Yeah, seriously, I might do all this stuff with film and video, but I technically know very little and it's sad.....I've picked up in other places where the team needed to pick up, but I'm lacking in these areas, hence wanting to learn Adobe programs.......premiere, after effects, photoshop
Huggybear747: plus, I own a Sony VX-2100, a Bauer Super 8, and PXL2000 and it's all at Nikc's house because i rarely get my eye behind the eye piece of these things
peaceman630: its just like anything man the more you do the better you get at it
peaceman630: but you are indeed a renaissance man
peaceman630: i mean you know, actor, filmmaker, writer, musician, etc etc etc
Huggybear747: Yeah, I'm a hobo Buckaroo Banzai, I know you want to say it.
Huggybear747: Like Buckaroo if he didn't score high on his mensa test.......and had a coke problem before his superstar life
Huggybear747: like a cross between Corey Feldman and Buckaroo
peaceman630: but like, old corey feldman, like, monster squad corey feldman, not so much surreal life corey
Huggybear747: that's good, maybe i'm like Peter Weller circa Robocop 2
Huggybear747: Who would win in a boxing match, Corey Feldman vs. Joey Lawerence?
peaceman630: feldman hands down, lawerence is too much of a pretty boy
Huggybear747: I think Feldman would win if you set the purse to be a bag of cocaine........I think Joey would win if the purse was set to a week's worth of groceries
peaceman630: i can see that you've given this a lot of thought
peaceman630: so i'm not going to argue with you
Huggybear747: you're so right.........
Huggybear747: alright, I'm gonna have to ask you something.
Huggybear747: Can I post this up in my public journal?
peaceman630: alrighty, well, let me save you some keystrokes
Huggybear747: because it's been a good convo
peaceman630: the answer is yes, but she told me she was of age
Huggybear747: and worthy of posting, and I do this all the time
peaceman630: ok, shoot

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!