Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

George Bush Really Knows How to Fuck Up St. Pattie's Day
2003-03-18 - 7:29 a.m.

So, drop a war speech when everyone is getting hammered, eh?

Good god, the retardedness of it all. I would really like to see how much less terrorism there is after we drop a couple of our new laser guided, self propelled, highly lethal, 20,000 pound bombs. Someone needs to drop kick some sense into this man. I can see a revival of all the bullshit my parents fought for in the 60a and 70s all coming back like some bat out of hell. This pill of war does not go down easy. The people will not go gently into that good night.

I remember vividly how I felt when my father got shipped out there the first time. I cried my eyes out with my mother and brother as Tom Brokaw told us about the fangs and teeth of the elite Republican Guard. I wasn't as much as a religious person back then, but I remember looking up at a cross my catholic mother had on the wall and praying to it with puffy eyes drenched in tears.

My father's all for the war apparently. He believes Saddam is an absolute threat. He's been there, he's seen all the war. My dad has told me stories of chemical warfare sirens going off in the middle of the night and seeing huge black plumes of burning oil reaching up into the clouds. My dad described the place as a living hell. He watches the news nightly and yells to us how bad we're gonna kick Saddam's ass and how mighty our military might is compared to Iraq. Caught up in the moment I guess. I know if he was back there, he'd be missing us. I'd be huddled around the TV with mom and John, balling like the little kids we were once, looking for answers in wall decor.

I guess I can do only two things now, pray and protest. I can't help to wonder, what's next on the Bush Agenda? What's next on the Freedom Crusader Tour 03' Summer Jam? God only knows, but I still got time to meditate about it while Outkast's BOMBS OVER BAGHDAD is in heavy rotation everywhere I go tommorrow, out of cars, apartment windows, boom boxes, and radio stations throughout the country.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!