Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

"Hoes just carry a pocketful of change mang......." -Black Dave
2004-03-22 - 6:43 a.m.

Fat kid names.....

Doyle

Gus

Wincy

Oryst

Mack

Chauncey

Chuck

Horton

Orville

Howard

Gunter

Nate

Marcus

Petey

Russ or Russel

Sal

Tre

William

Zachary

Buford

Buck

Hauser

Ruben

Dudley

Fat girl names

Holly

Oprah

Margaret

Margie

Marge

Ginny

Arlene

Kia

Sally

Toni

Candi

Carnie

Jessie

Shakira

Libby

Shelly (unisex fat girl and boy)

Anyways, what's new in the world?

Well, the 37.5 production of "Rock n Roll Zombie" is damn near finished with shooting. We have one big ass, higly cherographed concert scene to shoot two weeks from now that's gonna have maybe 40+ extras and cast AND crew. It's gonna be a mammoth task and there's gonna be a half keg of beer, men including myself, dancing in tights lip syncing "Raise the Dead" a rock n roll zombie masterpiece of 80s cock rock in front of 40 extras. Yup. The concert scene is going down at the TOP FLOOR THEATRE in lovely Bmore. Steve Thomas is the lead who is in the Company 13 play group that run all the things at the theatre, the Bradley "I love my man-wiches" Burgess-Donaleski is also in the movie as the guitar player......yeah, check this shit out people.

I'm entered along with my dawg Nikc, into the CAmm College Film/Video Bake-off that's going down Saturday, April 10th. I think Nick and I got a good chance with kicking some asses and taking names there with our pieces. We both took our Film I class final projects and entered them. His is justifiably better then mine, I think his film, "Skitters: Causes & Cures" is the by far the slickest pieces we've done so far. I think mine is just a hilarious and justifiable salvage of bullshit, absolute bullshit in the worst circumstances you could ever encounter in student filmmaking, called "Anatomy of a Student Film" which was a rushed 2 hour fury edit, commenting on the absurdity and horrible cliches of student filmmaking that reared it's ugly head into my Film I group, making the Film only good because of circumstance, but any good filmmaker with smartass tendencies like mine would of done the same thing, and it's basically ended up as some sort of symbolic "Fuck you" to my college experience. If you anywhere near Bmore, you best be at this shit April 10th. Better Hollywood Productions is representin' like no other this year and you better recognize. Student films from all over Maryland colleges, them artsy MICA kids, Morgan State, UMBC, Towson, all them shits and then some.....best believe BHP is winning shit and eatin' cake there that night. If you didn't know, CHARM CITY CAKES is making cake for all the audience and participants......and take a look at their website, LOOK AT THEM CAKES, makes me want to bust a nut.....gives me a food boner like no other. God damn, that's some fine ass cake........seriously, if the films ain't enough, just go for the fine ass cake!

The Better Hollywood Productions site is near completion, thanks to web designer grandmaster, Nick Pentz. Just some writeups, but it's damn near done, and best believe we're gonna be hypin' that shit up there too......hopefully, it'll be up by then and you can actually check out some of our writing, music, art, shorts and films/videos online, rather then pestering Nikc and I for tapes and shit.

There's tons of other shit going on plus the customary eating, sleeping, and working. I feel like Russell Simmons "200+ phone calls a day" busy. I feel like, "I need a phone AND a Two-way" busy......I'm actually trying to schedule shit now. Be afraid, be very afraid.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!