Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Planes, Trains, and no automobiles
2003-03-07 - 8:48 a.m.

Not having wheels right about now just plain sucks. I'm a commuter student, a big old 40 minute journey to and from Towson. I am a pizza delivery bitch on the weekends, driving a 100+ miles a work day. I wanna go see friends I haven't seen in awhile and just go out and do things, which if you want them to be cool, it must be miles away from where I live. I thought I got over the whole, "Dad can I have the keys?" phase of my young life but it's now becoming an instant stress inducer.

It looks like I gotta get up at 4am or some shit all next week to get to school, where I'm gonna have to chill all day and Towson isn't exactly the place to chill. It's mainly a commuter school, most people don't even want to talk to you, let alone give you the time of day for eye contact. I'm guessing I try to start a campaign to get people talking to people in Towson maybe, since I'm gonna spend so much time there indefinitely now like I'm a sort of live-in student.

I can catch up on my philosophy journal I guess. I don't know why but I'm seriously turned off by philosophy, my patience lately has been getting very thin for arguements of opinion. I've been on a "Just the facts ma'am" tip lately. It's like when I was in the early stages of my hip-hop interest, the "backpacker" phase where I just wanted to hear names dropped and samples dissected from originals. I just want someone to give me the answers and let me pick the philosophy of the answer-giver myself, not the other way around. I can tolerate Asian Philosophy a bit more, since it's not asking questions every ten seconds and is just flat out telling you.

Anyways, why the hell do you gotta be 25 to rent a vehicle in the state of Maryland?! Is this the same for all states or just here? That's just whack.

My friend John Logan has coined a new acronym for me, the BIA, Black Intelligence Agency. Ya'll just don't know man, black gloved fists, leather africa medallions and kufi hats. They should be infiltrating Colin Powell right about now. I remember before this war on Terrorism shit was that he was as Chris Rock put it "a well spoken" Army guy who actually had a positive demeanor and had good popular opinion. Now, it seems they used that popular opinion to try to sway us to war and it's sort of backfired and poor Mr. Powell is looking like a demon on a podium. It's like WHAT THE FUCK HAPPENED TO YOU?!?! His brain has been infected by devils, the Bryant Gumbel Madness Syndrome or the BGMS, where you just blatantly freak the hell out suddenly and swiftly. It all started with Gumbel on Real Sports when he decided to rock that full on beard for one episode. It's more then just a drastic measure to reclaim blackness, it's a deep rooted psychological syndrome and the people at the BIA are trying to decipher it.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!