Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

I can see the floor of my room now!!
2003-04-23 - 8:55 a.m.

My room cleaning is almost finished. I want everything to be clean and tidy for the ensuing train wreck/derailment of my life.

In other news, I love promo CDs. You either get them for free or they are a dollar in the used CD bins and they have everything the original albums have. I got the BBE promo copy of DJ Jazzy Jeff's "The Magnificent." What a steal I tell you! I also got the Mountain Brothers "Triple Crown" which is all sorts of dope--don't sleep on these cats, I assure you. I also got a dollar Freestylers "We Rock Hard" CD and I got the Lo-Fidelity All-Stars Mix CD, along with yet another DJ Spinna Compilation with K-otix and even the Lone Catalysts blessing the tracks along with a buncha-good underground flavors.

My brother has a Chevy S-10 pickup now. Red, just like my truck. His is uglier though, but maybe that's just my envy talking......but seriously, it's ugly.

Nick and I are a part of the College Video Bake Off thrown by the Creative Alliance Movie Makers. We interns are running the projection AND we got one of our pieces at the screening itself, "The Introduction to the Interstellar Code" which is about a man's obsession with 3-D potato chips. I got recognition in the Towson University newspaper for it on Monday. Of course they mis-spelled my name, BENNET....retards.....BENNETT! and failed to give Nick any credit, eventhough he did most all the grunt work of oh, DIRECTING AND EDITING! It's all good though, 'cause the piece is gonna knock'em dead at the screening. We're getting in there free. Free cake, Free beverages, and we're getting paid for the projection job. It's an all around win-win situation.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!