Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

My skills and interests.
2005-03-01 - 4:10 p.m.

In response to Mr. Onion's request, a list of my skills and credentials:

-23 year old, biracial male, pursuing a college education (72 credit hours) with concentrations of study in Women Studies and Electronic Media and Film.

-Currently working for Constar International, a worldwide producer of plastics and plastic containers in the field of Quality Assurance. Job duties include: Daily testing of production of carbonated, non-carbonated and hot-fill containers, statistical data analysis and data entry, calibration checks of precision instruments, hold ware investigations, and communicating various quality alerts/issues to supervisors, management, and over 20 employees on the production floor.

-Previous work experience includes: Assistant manager at a Pizza restaurant(Delivered, dispatched drivers, cooked a menu of over 100 food items, handled phones, customer complaints, customer service, prep cooked, opening and closing procedures, and conducted cash drops of over 500 dollars.) CSR at a nationwide video store chain (dealt heavily with customers and participated actively and various sales promotions), Weekend maintenance at a worldwide fast food chain (Opening store procedures, unloading of truck shipments, general groundskeeping, and maintenance of commercial grade food service equipment.)

-Volunteered and interned at the Creative Alliance of Baltimore for over a year and performed various clerical duties, stage setup and take down, ran sound boards, light boards, and projectors.

-Proficient in computers and such programs as Microsoft Word, Excel, NWA Quality Analysis, Adobe Photoshop, and various sound and video editing programs. 60 WPM typing speed. Knowledgeable of wireless and non-wireless networking, general computer mechanics, and A/V setups.

-Mentionable interests include: DJing (working with professional sound equipment and set up for live sound and recording), Video and Film productions (Using "pro-sumer" grade cameras and producing, performing, and directing various film/video shorts on a variety of mediums.)

My goal is to enter a job field that can allow me the freedom to attain my bachelor's degree and further my education. I am game for anything. I find my own challenges and do not expect a job to do it for me. I've worked with all types of people and I insist on making the most out of any situation I am in regardless of the circumstances. I am hard-working, dedicated, and loyal. I listen avidly and I am observant to everything because I am a firm believer in that everything has something to teach. I will work hard for your business and make both our futures brighter.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!