Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

A happy thought, Saturday night wrap......
2002-02-24 - 3:15 p.m.

***Vic Ruggiero "Neatly"***

I just got out of the shower and put this on the winamp.....I was thinking about this song and Raven when I gave her the Burned Vic Ruggiero CD on Valentine's...I was in the shower.....I am in delight when I hear it, all I see is her lying on my bed, after an enlongated sigh, with "Eyes like an Angel" (those dreamy, star gazing type eyes....) staring up at the ceiling. She's obviously somewhere else......It makes me smile to see her in such a state, of perfect bliss.......AND THEN.....when the song starts rocking out I just see her in her bedroom jumping on the bed and singing along to the lyrics without a care in the world, just rocking out with her bad self, cutting up a mean rug.........this thought just brings my dimples out.

Anywho, enough of the mushy stuff. Me and Bat went to Penn State last night around midnight, got there around 2:30am......We were there because they were asked to do a Bboy demostration at this crazy DANCE A THON FOR CANCER or something........I just was tagging along and I wanted to meet the promoter who's just a cool ass guy, check out his company >Extreme Kicks Bat and a whole rack of Bboys, about 13 or more from Philly, DC, Connecticut I believe also, just were chillin in two sorry ass hotel rooms when we got there, they were scheduled to dance around 8 or 9 am......(Bboy Breakfast=Dunkin Donuts.) Anyways, me and Bat got there at two, no one got over 2 hours of sleep, we stayed up and I woke everybody up when I started snoring, chillin on the floor with my bundled towel pillow. Damn, I'm so tired right now......anyways, this shit was at Penn State, this THON thing involved all these PSU kids staying up for 48 hours to raise money for cancer or whatever. Anywho, Security there hassled us the whole time, I almost got kicked out, Peter got pushed around, they got kicked out right the night before because they weren't scheduled to perform that night and even took their pizza away. They fucking disrespected us the whole way through and had about 4 security people hovered around us after the demostration. The real fucking kicker though is when the MC of the THON called Bat and the boys "STREET DANCERS." Oh shit, that's fucked up. We were livid after that, we were screaming at people, all these crazy ass people, it was just a bad scene. We fucking bombed stickers all over the damn area, once again Bboys got a bit disrespected eventhough the crowd was feeling them for a bit, but then they just went back to tossing balls to each other back and forth and singing retarded songs and other dumb shit. It was good though. Shit, living, breathing hip-hop. Bboy culture is so damn interesting all those kids were crazy sick too. Mad style and creativity from that bunch and they were also great company.

Anyways, I gotta read an entire play tonite for my brother and audition for it tommorrow, this room needs to be cleaned, it is so disorganized, and I need to study CLOCK TIMES in Japanese for tommorrow.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!