Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

ZZZzzzzz's
2002-10-13 - 9:48 a.m.

My father just realized that I have a sleeping problem, he's worried that I might get into an accident. A State Trooper pulled me aside the other day on I-95 for swerving in my lane. I told him I was looking at the delivery bag to see where I was going so he warned me to pay more attention to the road.

I must of been daydreaming again. Daydreaming while driving, driving at 65 miles per hour.

I am Jack's hypothalomus, I regulate Jack's involuntary functions.

Now I have to set up an appointment with an HMO doctor with some weird name that I've never met to refer me to a sleep study. After that, who knows.

Everybody that knows me, knows this has been a recurring problem, a problem that has switched up my moods, made me snore during movies, had other people drive for me, and last but not least, keeps me in a daze-like state for 7 days a week.

Why didn't I go and do this earlier? I couldn't quite tell you. Afraid of being sick? Afraid of my mother saying it's just some "thing" I'll get over (and she's a nurse, a damn good one at that and she's witnessed my affliction at some of it's worst times.) Laziness, unfortunately, is one of the main symptoms of this Apnea, I've been cat-napping for over 4 years now. I can't remember the last time I slept at night and woke in the morning. I sincerely can't. Melatonin didn't help, I still woke up during the night and my head felt like a ton of bricks. Weed didn't really help, nor did alcohol. I wake up 3 times at least at night or whenever I sleep, I'm near half-conscious alot of the day, and passing out everywhere, for split seconds, driving, in class, at work, on the couch, in front of the computerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr..........just kidding but I did pass out twice in front of the computer which voiced my father's concern. Thanks D'land.

I can't help but wonder if this is the source for alot of my problems as of late and re-occuring. It's me, it's at least part of it. it's a step in the right direction, Change. I'm dying for some change right about now.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!