Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Running away from the pack.
2003-04-18 - 8:52 p.m.

Yeah, I feel shitty lately. Maybe it's because I'm tired. Lack of caffination. Maybe it's my diet. Maybe it's the weather.

I've began re-evaluating things in my life and rarely does anything get satisfactory checkmarks on the list. That's just me, I judge hard and damn if god didn't give me the amazing gift of ridicule. I don't tell anybody anything anymore. Raven was the last person I ever shared anything worthwhile with. My family has got as much unity as a Real World cast it seems at times. It's not terrible or anything, just predictable. My friends, they all seem so advanced, moving forward, Nick with Film, Kevin with getting a car and drawing again, prep cooking, my brother and getting a car (Finally this weekend) and his writing, John Logan in Americorps in San Diego, Raven and her College Park Life, Bat and all my Frostburg Crew, Seth is in Texas, everybody seems so far away.

I'm millions of miles away. I miss Raven especially. I miss just listening to her talk on the phone just about everything, her laugh, her smile, her bouts of pure giddyness, her wit, just about everything from her but I'm glad she's getting into adventures, doing things. Moving mountains with this ska show she's throwing down, tre awesome.

Nick has really started coming into his own, he's kicking ass and taking names. His literary and visual stylings are explosive (yeah, I said it.) His science is getting so tight it isn't even funny anymore. He showed me a letter he sent to the Aegis today that they printed in where he just fucking clowned this fear mongerin city councilwoman. Nick is in yet another film festival.

Seth is in Texas, he's gonna be done with school very, very soon. After three college changes, he's finally getting there, in the college of his dreams, doing what he loves doing and now with the know-how and the piece of paper to prove it. Seth is also a powder keg of possibilites ready to be let loose on the work.

Brother John is finally getting a car, his confidence is back, he's writing, he's back with his girl apparently, he's less stressed out then he was before.

Kevin is a prep cook, he's looking for other jobs, he's drawing again. I found his long lost sketchbook.

John Logan is in San Diego. He's in a total reinvention of himself, he's brimming with mad ideas everytime I talk to him.

Bat has got a job and him and the All Ways Rockin' crew are planning a big jam soon. He's swamped with work at Towson, but he's doing awesome work as always.

My frostburg cats, Waters is gonna finish school after the fall, he's got his head on him. Bobby threw an awesome open mic/spoken word and got props from some actual people that performed on def poetry.

I think my mother is going to transfer to the ER, she's tired of Dialysis, she wants back into the trenches.

My dad, well, he's getting his raises, a new office. His involvement with the VFW is becoming more intense and he's really shaping up that joint.

So what have I been doing? I have three checks I haven't cashed at the bank and bills to pay. I got an extension on my taxes and I still gotta do those. It took me a week and a half to put together a desk. My room still is not clean. My records are disorganized. I still haven't put the sheets on my bed. I know I failed one course and I just stopped showing up to the other.

At least I've been scratching almost everyday, my style is really coming into it's own. At least I'm reading a book, nothing I'm SUPPOSED to be reading, well sorta, it's for my Feminist Theory term paper. I haven't smoked in a while. I'm alive. I might be managing at Pat's Pizzeria. I'm so tired of everything, so very tired, the least I could do is show up for work, right?

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!