Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Employed........
2004-01-14 - 7:26 p.m.

Well, yeah, this mu'fucka right herrrr got himself a jobby-job. The work ain't easy, some could say it's redundant, but you could say that about any job in how you percieve it. What I do see though is decent livable wage with benefits. Can I get an AMEN?! It's good and honest work and the schedule is all worked out a year in advance, so it gives me time to invest my time wisely in shit I REALLY want to do. I go to work, punch in, do my time, and I come home and the work doesn't come with me. Plain and simple separation of business and passion.

The most I work consecutively is 3 days and I always get at least 2 days off after every work period. Like for instance, every 2 weeks, I'll get a 3 day weekend. That's alot of fucking time for me to work within work. The work is 12 hour shifts, but shit, I put in a year at the Pizzeria and that shit don't phase me and they give me more breaks then I ever got at the Pizzeria.

All and all, this will work, and I can dig it. Blue collar runs in the blood I guess. I know alot of people are frowning on me about this, but what can I say other then, "Let the man work."

and work I will. Because I'm not right and you're not wrong, but we both trust in each other to know each other knows best for themselves. Just from this whole college/unemployment debacle, I've had mad support from friends, new and old and people that just randomly out of the blue come out for me, so I know whatever I do, people got my back. My crew is tighter then ever and a cat like me never forgets shit like that, I consider ya'll family. We suffer together, we grow together, this year, we grow and grow and grow.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!