Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

birch, green, and red.......some chrome maybe and a little blue against the white walls..........
2004-04-24 - 6:05 a.m.

5 hours of sleep. Switching from Night shift to days to train for 2 weeks then who knows if I go back to nights. Oh, by the way I got a job at the factory now where I can actually sit in a chair. It's gonna be a pity though that'll be actually using my brain somewhat to do some sort of middle school math on the structural integrity of plastic bottles. No more 12 hours straight of daydreamin' for me, maybe 9 hours now at best.

I feel glorious right now. I went to bed maybe around 10 o'clock and woke around 3. At first, I was thinking, maybe I should actually try to sleep till 5:30am, the time I set my alarm clock to, but then I thought, "Why?" "Why do I need to fall back asleep?" I didn't feel too tired. So, in the stillness that is 3am, Saturday in a bland suburb, I sat in my FINALLY clean room, in my new office chair, listening to Nick's songs, reading a book, and thinking about ways to "jazz" (yes, JAZZ....that's gay, I know.....but you know I live for irony.) up my room. I finally bought a bookcase for all the books I've accumulated but never read BUT intend to in my new regimen of self-education and seeking of truth.

I succumbed to IKEA. I bought the bookcase there, of course it was too small to hold all the damn books I've amassed, but is cute and oh so "Scandanavalous." I must of unconsciously thought of the colors of my room. I bought a diffused lamp too with a bamboo green shade. I noticed that both the desk and bookcase are a birch veneer type finish and how nice they looked and contrasted with the bamboo green. I saw that and was like, maybe I should redesign the whole room around that, but then I started noticing all the greens and birch colors in my room and the high school art project which I just call "RED & GREEN" and see already, that everything that I have incorporated into my room had this particular theme with the exception for a couple of pieces. The bed, the dresser, the bedside drawers, and the other drawer were all hand-me-downs and clashed with everything I put in my room. I guess all them interior design shows and HOMETIME and HGTV and STYLE and FAB 5 just got ingrained into my head. My room needs an overhaul of sorts.

Anyways, people should spend more time in twilight. Hearing nothing but birds chirping and reading a good book. Not worrying about rushing to work, eating a hurry-up breakfast and a quickie shower all the while still trying to shake the bane of starting your day in turbo mode. I had a damn good breakfast and after all these years, I must of forgot how good oatmeal was. Cinnamon toast is a wonderful thing.

I've taken up opera and classical music. Anytime I ever drive for more then 20 minutes on a highway, I notice the vibrant greens of trees and sort of get awe struck by the beauty of color, and last time I was almost to the point of tears.......I was like, "Damn, that's fucking beautiful."

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!