Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

From the desk of Mr-sparkles, editor of http://mr-sparkles.diaryland.com
2004-12-06 - 4:47 p.m.

Ms. ________,

Your name is taken out. I apoligize for any inconvience. It's a diary and when I first started writing this diary, no one read it. I can't remember half the stuff I write practically.....and that post was far back, waaay back in time. I think it was ________ that relayed me that story and I think it would be funny and interesting to take the six degrees and find the source of it.....I can't say what I was thinking at the time other then that I thought it was entertaining and amusing and I'm usually good about not dragging names into stuff like that (I've only once been asked to edit posts) but with your name.......slipped through the cracks I suppose.

I think maybe it's because the weight of that name, and the weight it carried among many a high school boy that made me post it that way. The fact that you were revered as a "hottie" .....I can't remember what you look like or even that bikini picture I talked about but that name, that name carried weight amongst the pubescent masses. It's funny really. Objectification by association.

Although, I'm not trying to shift any blame, I think it is a damn shame in this world where merely a thought-not a fact, but a thought can be able to drastically change someone's life if hoisted up for the world to see in any old, ragged way.......it's scary, people got a long way to start thinking for themselves.

I can assure you though, I keep stats on my diary and I've seen your name pop up in search engine searchs only once before this occasion and today (Because I needed to find it to edit it out).

Thank you for the kind words about my diary, although, I doubt you read 3 posts trying to find out who I was. I can assure you however, that most of it is garbage.......To me, It was what it was, and regretfully for the world, when read by any old someone, it automatically is what it is.

It appears that you're doing really well for yourself, (running marathons, an MBA) I applaud you for not having teen babies or doing bids in prison like many of our brethren and actually becoming, dare I say, A PRODUCTIVE MEMBER OF SOCIETY (gasp!). You'd figure "ENTER TO LEARN, LEAVE TO SERVE" would mean something.........

I'm sure even petty mud raking like this will have little or no effect on your well-deserved success. Keep on keepin' on with your beautiful self, don't let no one tell you different.

Be easy,

Mike

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!