Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

The education system likes to keep my pockets flat not fat..........
2005-07-31 - 5:45 p.m.

So I didn't get that appeal. It doesn't make school impossible.......just 3,548 dollar degrees more difficult, that's all.

On an up note, the Boyz and I have won the SXSW CLICK PEOPLE'S CHOICE! and we will be going to Texas in March 2006 to attend that star-studded, "i'm-so-indie-it-hurts" extravanganza.

My Supergold membership is winding down and I will be soon changing up the flavor so to speak on my website...I might even change services altogether, who knows. If anyone knows of any comparable suggestions for realiable online diarying, opinions about them (Blogger, LJ, etc.) please let me know which one is best.

All this shit as of late has brought me down substancially. Monetarily speaking + just willpower in general, I feel very burnt as it were. It is highly stressful, but soon it will be settled.

I did the unthinkable today. I made backup copies of ROLLERBALL onto my computer......along with HOUSE OF 1000 CORPSES. Yeah.....apparently, at work there's this underground ring of DVD exchangers. Too bad none of them know how to copy DVDs worth a shit. One of the "Ring leaders" asked me if I could copy something for him because the other "ring leader" couldn't do it right. Frankly, I think a blank DVD has more character then ROLLERBALL.....and I'm sorry, Rob Zombie is a pussy.

If you ever decide to end your feature length movie with a question marked THE END? then yeah, go back to making more Godzilla movies. I saw CORPSES in the theater and I felt like a corpse walking out.....it is truly a film that sucks the very life out of you. The only redeeming thing I can think of it is the annoying clown at the beginning that always looks like he's about 1 step from just kicking your ass.

So yeah, they want me in on the "ring" but I doubt they have any Criterion DVDs or Mr. Show Season box sets. The guy tells me about his computer and says it's slow because he's running AOL 9.0 Optimized.....and I'm like, "what the hell does that have to do with DVDs?" I can't believe he handed me ROLLERBALL to copy, I would of actually be more relieved to dub a copy of GIRLS GONE WILD GAMES but Rollerball?!?!?! Maybe the next thing they'll ask me to dub is Lorenzo's Oil. You never know these days........

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!