Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Finzel.....and other parts western MD+a brief step over the Mason-Dixon
2001-10-31 - 10:51 p.m.

Ventured out today.....for no particular reason....just wanted to drive the ol truck around. Went on a route I faintly remembered from the last blunt ride I had with John and Nick Noelte. Nice country.....it was beautiful.....no weed needed.....Simple beauty of the country....no matter what sickness ails you in the technoligical world, you can always come back to nature.....I feel a certain comfort on the back roads....it feels nothing like the suburbs or the city....the big stretches of land....the hills, the mountains.....rich people getting away from it all on big estates surrounded by the "simpler" folk living off the land....living cozy in cabins surrounded by barns, sheds, and dead corn stalks.....the weather was nice and mild....I rolled the window down....My hip-hop blasting.....more introspective stuff though......like the Moka only track on Handsome Boy Modeling School....I saw an old lady bottling creek water off the side of the road.....I wondered how fresh it was....>I wanted to pull over and try.....I wanted to go outside, but was stuck in the truck.....I don't belong here.......not now......not yet.......it's beautiful though.....not my place......no matter how tranquil....but it'll be there....long after I pass on.......I swerved on the roads.....almost focusing too much on the beauty around me rather then the road and traffic laws.....oh well, no one to stop me......it was pleasent...

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!