Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

Baltimore flava
2003-05-04 - 2:14 a.m.

I met Vincent Peranio, king of Baltimore flavor today. What a cool guy, I must say and a beautiful taste in hats. I saw the sets of The Wire and it's just awesome to see millions of dollars of fake little worlds assembled in an abandoned Sam's Club. Anyways, I helped him along with a handful of other guys to move choice props from the movies and shows he set designed to the Patterson Theatre. Some of the great props I got to handle were:

-The rug made of wigs and the bed + hamster portraits (Rear Entry!) from Cecil B. Demented.

-Various props from "Crybaby" namely the the cool leather studded spider bar.

-The orange "RIP D'Angelo" couch from the Wire.

We also moved a shitload of flats and this big tombstone (Which I don't know which movie it came from, but that shit was HEAVY!) complete with flower arrangements shaped like glocks, machine guns, and Mercedes logos. I had to drive through Fell's Point with A prison toilet/sink combo, a regular, dirty bar toilet, and a condom machine in the back of my truck along with a boatload of other junk.

There's gonna be more props coming there and lots of posters and other memorabilia, we mostly got all the big stuff really. The Electric Chair from "Female Trouble" is going to be at the exhibit soon enough. I heard the security for that particular prop is "very high."

I fucked up my arm, I think I pulled something in my forearm/wrist area. It hurts to grip, but that's what I get for trying to pull out a 300+lbs Glass and metal cabinet. Anyways, I'll live, I feel sorry for the other volunteer Sutton, who got his bag swiped by some random passerby when we had the freight door open.

After eating lunch with Vince and getting a brief look at his five-rowhouses-put-together house, I jet-setted to work 3 to 12 being a pizza jockey. Steve, my big fat greek manager, lost 300 dollars worth of pickles and sweet peppers when a recently re-organized shelf gave way. Sweet brine is not something you want to cover your floor, let alone gallons of it. That shit was tedious I tell you.

Anyways, it don't ever stop, it just keeps rollin'!

Why is it when my back is to the wall I suddenly jump into action?

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!