Latest

Archives

Notes

Guestbook

Email

Diaryland

Rings

Hot Button Action!

Fotolog

About Me

those wacky Krsnas
2003-12-11 - 8:06 p.m.

I need to start finding a job soon.

....but who am I kidding?

I'm looking at these books.

Dick Gregory's "Nigger"

Patricia Hill Collins "Black Feminist Thought"

Bell Hooks "Killing Rage"

Joan Morgan "When Chickenheads come to roost"

and I wonder, did I live a previous life as a militant black feminist?? I don't know, I need to read these books completely and not snippets. They're just there........I should open them up, but that's the millionth time I said that. Learning comes in spurts, inbetween the hatred. Poop.

I died and I'm thinking of my rebirth already. I'm like a phoenix, just uglier and plump like a genetically altered turkey.

I added more books to my collection a couple of days ago. Some Krsna approached me and gave me a Krsna book. Nick got one too, but in a separate situation and totally unrelated. I read the first couple of pages. It was the first stuff I've read in over a month and it was confusing to say at least. Godhead?!? Seriously, what's godhead?!? They weren't explaining it very well in the book, but hey it was damn near free, I just gave him pocket change for it. Something about books, makes me look studious.

It's funny, the first book I read in a month, is some wacky Krsna book.

previous - next


a studio-loo design

Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!